Frequently Asked Questions

The YOOU application that introduces an innovative way to exchange business and personal cards. Manage key contact info, such as social networks, phones, addresses, companies, among others, in a single place.
With YOOU, you can share business and personal cards using a QR Code or via WhatsApp. There is more: reap the benefits of your device’s connectivity to the fullest by also enjoying simultaneous contact updates, scheduling and arranging meetings.

YOOU FREE PLAN
1 Personal YOOU Card
1 Business YOOU Card
Storage capacity of up to 15 contacts
Physical card scanning
Storage capacity of up to 5 scanned cards
YOOU QR code scanner
Social, personal and business network registrations
Unlimited sharing of your virtual cards
Meetings management
Interaction with links

YOOU SMART PLAN - U$ 9,99 /Month
1 Personal YOOU Card
8 Business YOOU Cards
Storage capacity of up to 720 contacts
Physical card scanning
Storage capacity of up to 240 scanned cards
YOOU QR code scanner
Social, personal and business network registrations
Unlimited sharing of your virtual cards
Meetings management
Interaction with links

Enjoy the full experience! Download the app for unlimited access to all features for 60 days*
* Once the trial period is over, your account will automatically switch to the FREE plan. To take advantage of all the features YOOU has to offer, switch to the SMART plan.

Select from the options available in your app store (Google Play or Apple Store) to pay for your plan of choice.

To subscribe to YOOU, go to your app store and follow the steps below:

1. Download and enter the YOOU app;
2. Log in through your phone or Facebook account;
3. Tap or click “more” from the main menu ();
4. Choose the “Offers & Plans” option ()
5. Tap or click “Subscribe” and you’re ready to go! You will be referred back to your app store (Google Play or Apple Store) to complete the purchase procedure.

To change your payment details, check the settings in your app store (Google Play or Apple Store).

You may cancel your subscription at any time! It is easy, effortless and free. To unsubscribe, access your app store (Google Play or Apple Store) and follow the cancellation instructions. When you cancel your subscription, your YOOU SMART account becomes a YOOU FREE account.

Take advantage of our 60-day free trial period, with unlimited access to all features, to experience all that YOOU has to offer. Once the trial period is over, your plan will automatically switch to the YOOU FREE version.

Your Personal YOOU Card is created once you sign up for an account and build a profile. Only one Personal YOOU Card is allowed per profile. Any other card created will necessarily be a Business YOOU Card. The number of business cards allowed depends on the plan you subscribe to.

You cannot delete a Personal YOOU Card, but the information on it may be edited.

To edit your Personal YOOU Card:

1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “Personal Card” ();
3. hange the desired information. Don’t forget to tap or click “Save” before exiting.

To create a new Business YOOU Card:
1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “Business Cards” ();
3. At the bottom, select the “New Card” option ();
4. Find an existing company or create a new one.

If you choose an existing company:
5. Search for the company in the search field and click "Next";
6. Verify that the selected company is the correct one by clicking “Continue”;
7. Fill in your details and tap or click “Save”;

If you need to add a new company:
5. After creating the new company, fill in the necessary details;
6. Choose an image for the company logo;
7. Tap or click “Save”. That’s all!

To edit your Business YOOU Card:
1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “Business Cards” ()
3. Tap or click the arrows until you find the card you want to edit. Make the desired changes;
4. Tap or click “Save” before exiting.

To delete a Business YOOU Card:
1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “Business Cards” ();
3. Tap or click the arrows until you find the Businnes YOOU Card you want to delete;
4. Tap or click “Remove Card” (). Remember: this is a permanent action.

There are two different ways to create a new company or even add an already registered company to one of your Business YOOU Cards.

From the Main Menu:
1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “My Companies” ();
3. Tap or click the “Add New Company” option ()
4. Fill in the desired details;
5. Choose an image for the logo;
6. Tap or click “Save”.

When creating a Business YOOU Card:
1. Tap or click “More” from the main menu ();
2. Go to “Business Cards” ();
3. At the bottom, select the “New Card” option ();
4. Create a new company;
5. Fill in the company details and choose an image for the logo;
6. Tap or click “Save”;
7. A new screen for registering your Business YOOU Card will display, edit your details, tap or click “Save”.


When you create a new company, you may edit any info details, as well as the logo. However, for companies created by a different user, you will not be able to make any changes.

1. Select the “Share Card” option from the main menu ();
2. Choose how to share your YOOU Card: from your mobile’s sharing tools (e.g., Whatsapp, E-mail, social media), QR Code or physical card scan;

From your mobile’s sharing tools:
3. Select the “Share your Card” option ();
4. Choose one or more YOOU Cards to share, tap or click “Continue”;
5. The options available on your device will display, including sharing via Whatsapp, E-mail, Messenger, Facebook, Instagram, among others.

QR code:
3. Select the option “QR Code YOOU Switch Card” (), a screen will display with the QR Code scanner and YOOU QR Code code;
4. Show the screen to the user with the YOOU app installed to share your YOOU Card;
5. That’s it! Your YOOU Card has been shared.

There is a shortcut to this same feature:
1. On the home page tap or click on the “QR Code” button ();
2. A screen will display with the QR Code scanner and your YOOU QR Code;
3. Show the screen to the user with the YOOU app installed to share your YOOU Card;
4. That’s it! Your YOOU Card has been shared.

Physical card scanning:
3. Select the “Scan Physical Card" option (), a screen will display for card scanning;
4. Place the card within the reach of the scanner and wait for the scan to complete;
5. Verify and change the scanned data and choose which the sharing method;
6. Tap or click the “Send” button.

Unfortunately not. To enter the YOOU app, you need internet connection.

We are committed to protecting our users’ personal data. We have implemented appropriate technical and organizational measures to help secure of your personal info. Relevant policies are in place to minimize the chances of improper data sharing, including pseudonymization, encryption, access and retention policies, to protect against unauthorized access and unnecessary retention of personal data in our systems.

You may switch your plan at any time by entering your account and choosing the plan that best suits you. You will be referred to your app store’s purchase screen (Google Play or Apple Store).

The YOOU SMART subscription is renewed on a monthly basis. As long as payments are active, you will be able to use all the features offered in your subscription plan. Failure to pay will automatically switch your plan to the YOOU FREE version.

No. Access is exclusive through the YOOU app on your smartphone.

If you cancel your YOOU SMART subscription, your plan automatically switches to YOOU FREE version. You keep your YOOU account, but with limited access to features.

In this case, send an e-mail to suporte@yoou.com and, if possible, register with another e-mail. We will contact you as soon as possible with instructions on the matter.

You can share your cards with anyone. Those who are not users of the YOOU app will receive a link to download YOOU from their app store and become part of your network. QR code sharing is the only option that is not compatible for those who are not registered in the YOOU app.

QR Code scanners on mobile phones cannot read the QR codes generated for your cards through the app. This feature requires that all users are registered in the YOOU app.